Principal Investigator

    Dr. Mathews Jacob: Associate Professor, Dept of  ECE 

Research Staff

Dr. Stanley J. Kruger, Research Scientist, Dept. of Radiology
Dr. Hemant Kumar Aggarwal, Postdoctoral Research Scholar, Dept of ECE 
Dr. Abdul Haseeb Ahmed, Postdoctoral Research Scholar, Dept of ECE


 Graduate Students

  Arvind Balachandrasekaran: Dept of ECE, Univ. Iowa

  Sampurna Biswas, Dept of ECE, Univ. Iowa

  Yassir Mohsin: Dept of ECE, Univ. Iowa

Aniket Pramanik: Dept of ECE, Univ. of Iowa
Qing Zou, Dept. of Mathematics

Undergrad Researchers

Stephen L Siemonsma


Past members & Visitors

Dr. Sunrita Poddar: Research Scientist, Analog Devices
Dr.  Ipshita Bhattacharya, PhD (2013-2017), Currrently post doctoral fellow at the National Institute of Health.
Dr.  Cui Chen, PhD, Currently post doctoral fellow at the MGH/MIT Center for Ultrasound Research and Translation (CURT), Massachusetts General hospital.

   Dr. Ankit Parekh: Dept of ECE, post-doc, currently clinical Assistant Professor, NYU 

  Dr. Sampada Bhave, PhD (2012-2016), Dept of ECE, Univ. Iowa, Currently Research Scientist at University of    Wisconsin at Milwaukee

  Dr. Gregory Ongie, PhD (2012-2016): Dept of Mathematics, Univ. Iowa, Currently Postdoctoral fellow at University of Michigan.


  Dr. Zhili Yang, PhD (2007-2013): Dept of ECE, Univ. Rochester, Currently with Big Data Analytics, Chicago, IL

  Dr Sajan Goud Lingala, PhD. (2008-2013), Currently Assistant Professor in Biomedical Engg. Univ. Iowa. 

                                        Past: Senior Research Scientist at Siemens Corporate Research, Princeton, NJ.

  Dr. Yue Hu, PhD. (2008-2013), Currently Associate professor at the Department of Electrical Engineering, Harbin Institute of Technology, Harbin, China.

  Dr. Merry Mani PhD. 2012. Visitor, Currently Visiting Assistant Professor, Dept Radiology, Univ. Iowa

  Pham Thanh An Michel. (2015-2016), M.S, Currently PhD student at BIG, EPFL, Switzerland


  Xuan Zhou, MS student (2011-2013). 

  Dr. Ramin Eslami: Post-doctoral Researcher (2008-2011), Currently at Sony Electronics, San Francisco.

  Kashyap Satyananda: MS student (2008-2010), Currently Scientist at IBM Research.

  Rohini Shankar: MS student (2008-2010), MS student,  Currently post-doctoral researcher at Kings college.

  Sourabh Bora: MS student (2008-2010), Currently software engineer.